Nowhere Safe

Nowhere Safe: A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller, Book 1
English | July 11, 2022 | ASIN: B0B69KK2Y3 | M4B@63 kbps | 6h 3m | 160.12 MB

Author: Kate Bold
Narrator: Reagan Tankersley

FBI BAU Special Agent Harley Cole, as brilliant as she is at hunting serial killers, has bent the rules one too many times and, put on leave, decides to return to her small-town Southwestern roots and visit her dying father. But when a new killer strikes nearby, leaving a trail of women in abandoned desert mines, it hits close to home for Harley, eerily reminiscent of her sister’s unsolved case—and forces her to consider the local FBI field office’s desperate plea for help.

Nowhere Safe (A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller, Book 1) is the debut novel in a new series by number one best-selling mystery and suspense author Kate Bold.

Harley, reeling from her being put on leave, from her long-term relationship falling apart, and from her father’s dying, is hardly ready to return to her hometown, to its long-buried secrets, and her tortured past. She spent her life escaping this small town—but, as she settles back in, she wonders: Might she have been wrong all this time?

Yet as more bodies surface and as every clue leads to a dead end, Harley, clashing with her new partner, realizes she’s in a race against time.

Will she save the next victim in time? Or will the endless desert, and her dark past, swallow her for good?

A harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the Harley Cole series is a riveting mystery, packed with nonstop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you listening late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll, and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.

Books two and three in the series—Nowhere Left and Nowhere to Run—are also available.

Download from RAPIDGATOR