Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass

Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass
English | July 28, 2020 | ASIN: B08BJ9MW84 | M4A@63 kbps | 0h 39m | 18.14 MB

Author: Lana Del Rey
Narrator: Lana Del Rey

The highly anticipated spoken word poetry collection from Lana Del Rey, Violet Bent Backwards over the Grass

“’Violet Bent Backwards over the Grass’ is the title poem of the book and the first poem I wrote of many. Some of which came to me in their entirety, which I dictated and then typed out, and some that I worked laboriously picking apart each word to make the perfect poem. They are eclectic and honest and not trying to be anything other than what they are and for that reason I’m proud of them, especially because the spirit in which they were written was very authentic.” (Lana Del Rey)

Lana Del Rey brings her breathtaking poetry to life in an unprecedented audiobook. In this stunning spoken word performance, Lana Del Rey reads 14 poems from her debut book Violet Bent Backwards over the Grass accompanied by music from Grammy Award-winning musician Jack Antonoff. Lana’s debut book solidifies her further as “the essential writer of her times” (The Atlantic). This audiobook features Lana reading select poems from the book, including “LA Who Am I to Love You?”, “The Land of 1,000 Fires”, “Past the Bushes Cypress Thriving”, “Never to Heaven”, “Tessa DiPietro”, “Happy”, and several others. The result is an extraordinary poetic landscape that reflects the unguarded spirit of its creator.

Download from RAPIDGATOR.NET