The Body Scout

The Body Scout: A Novel
English | September 21, 2021 | ASIN: B09DDW6MGF | MP3@64 kbps | 9h 49m | 276.37 MB

Author: Lincoln Michel
Narrator: Greg Chun

Diamond-sharp and savagely wry, The Body Scout is a timely science-fiction thriller debut set in an all-too-possible future, perfect for fans of William Gibson.

In the future you can have any body you want – as long as you can afford it.

But in a New York ravaged by climate change and repeat pandemics, Kobo is barely scraping by. He scouts the latest in gene-edited talent for Big Pharma-owned baseball teams, but his own cybernetics are a decade out of date, and twin sister loan sharks are banging down his door. Things couldn’t get much worse.

Then his brother – Monsanto Mets slugger J.J. Zunz – is murdered at home plate.

Determined to find the killer, Kobo plunges into a world of genetically modified CEOs, philosophical Neanderthals, and back-alley body modification, only to quickly find he’s in a game far bigger and more corrupt than he imagined. To keep himself together while the world is falling apart, he’ll have to navigate a time where both body and soul are sold to the highest bidder.

“I devoured it.” (Jonathan Lethem)

Download from RAPIDGATOR
Download from USERUPLOAD

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]