Rune Mage Ascending

Rune Mage Ascending: Broken System, Book 1
English | February 27, 2024 | ASIN: B0CWLQM873 | M4B@125 kbps | 9h 16m | 505.25 MB

Author: D. Winchester
Narrator: Ronnie Rowlands, Cassandra Quinn

Benjamin’s life was perfect. He’d just graduated from college and landed his dream job; he was finally ready to make his own way in life. However, before he could do that, he and his buddies decided to go on one last camping trip that changed everything.

Suddenly, the five of them were ripped from their campsite on Earth by powerful magics, brought face-to-face with the might of the rune mages, and forced to become pawns in larger schemes. Those sorcerers are the least of his worries. Before he can even get his bearings, Benjamin and his friends are attacked by a horde of beastmen, leaving them confused, isolated, and lost in a fantasy world filled with mythical creatures and strange, techno-magic systems to aid them.

As they struggle to make their way in this strange new world, Benjamin and his friends are determined to survive and figure out the peculiar magics they’re been imbued with. Even newfound powers won’t guarantee they’ll live long enough to find their way home.

Rune Mage Ascending the first book of the Broken System trilogy; it’s a LitRPG story with system elements that reexamines old tropes in a new light and explores the nature of identity and self.

Download from RAPIDGATOR