Hearts in Atlantis

Hearts in Atlantis
English | 11 October 2006 | ASIN: B002SQDG1Y | M4B@125 kbps | 20h 10m | 535.57 MB

Author: Stephen King
Narrator: William Hurt

Hearts in Atlantis is composed of five interconnected, sequential narratives, set in the years from 1960 to 1999. Each story is deeply rooted in the sixties, and each is haunted by the Vietnam War.In Part One, “Low Men in Yellow Coats”, 11-year-old Bobby Garfield discovers a world of predatory malice in his own neighbourhood. He also discovers that adults are sometimes not rescuers, but at the heart of the terror.

In the title story, a group of college students get hooked on a card game, discover the possibility of protest…and confront their own collective heart of darkness, where laughter may be no more than the thinly disguised cry of the beast.

In “Blind Willie” and “Why We’re in Vietnam”, two men who grew up with Bobby in suburban Connecticut try to fill the emptiness of the post-Vietnam era in an America which sometimes seems as hollow — and as haunted — as their own lives.

And in “Heavenly Shades of Night Are Falling”, this remarkable book’s denouement, Bobby returns to his hometown where one final secret, the hope of redemption, and his heart’s desire may await him.

Full of danger and suspense, most of all full of heart, Hearts in Atlantis will take some listeners to a place they have never been, and others to a place they have never been able to completely leave.

Download from RAPIDGATOR
Download from KATFILE