Truth Truth Lie

Truth Truth Lie

English | May 21, 2024 | ASIN: B0CLHC9CNX | M4B@125 kbps | 9h 28m | 517.34 MB

Author: Claire McGowan
Narrator: Clare Corbett

“Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley… Explores the power of guilt, paranoia and envy with a group of friends coming apart under pressure.”—Jane Casey, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Killing Kind

Everyone here has killed someone.

There is no way off this island.

You will all either kill or be killed here.

One of these statements is a lie. But which one?

Amira’s less than thrilled to be spending the weekend with her husband’s university friends. Two of them are hosting a joint fortieth on a private Scottish island, with vintage champagne, expensive gifts, and soaks in the wood-fired hot tub. Despite the luxury, Amira knows she’s going to feel left out, not to mention freezing cold and cut off.

When they decide to play ‘two truths and a lie’, anonymously posting three statements about themselves into a box, years of resentment start bubbling to the surface. And then an extra slip of paper emerges, scrawled with three chilling threats. Who wrote it? And are two of the statements really true—have they all been responsible for someone’s death?

With no phone reception and no way off the island, the group are trapped here until the end of the weekend. And as tension rises and secrets are spilled, they can’t shake the feeling that they’re not the only ones here. Is someone watching them? Someone who wants them dead? Or is it one of them who has murder in mind?

Download from RAPIDGATOR