Thief of Time

Thief of Time: Discworld, Book 26
English | 27 October 2022 | ASIN: B09LZ21F5C | M4B@125 kbps | 11h 21m | 627.6 MB

Author: Terry Pratchett
Narrator: Sian Clifford, Peter Serafinowicz, Bill Nighy

The audiobook of Thief of Time is narrated by the BAFTA award-winning actor Sian Clifford (Fleabag; Vanity Fair; Quiz). BAFTA and Golden Globe award-winning actor Bill Nighy (Love Actually; Pirates of the Caribbean; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) reads the footnotes, and Peter Serafinowicz (Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace; Shaun of the Dead) stars as the voice of Death. Featuring a new theme tune composed by James Hannigan.

‘The universe is, instant by instant, recreated anew… The perfect moment is now. Be glad of it.’

Time is a resource. Everyone knows it must be managed. You can let it move fast or slowly, but what you mustn’t do is allow it to stop.

On the Discworld, the History Monks have the important job of ensuring that tomorrow always comes. But the construction of the world’s first truly accurate clock starts a race against, well… time.

Monk Lu-Tze, his apprentice Lobsang Ludd and Death’s granddaughter Susan must stop the clockmaker before he completes his task. Because a truly accurate clock will stop time completely.

And then, there really will be no tomorrow…

The Discworld novels can be listened to in any order, but Thief of Time is the fifth book in the Death series.

The first book in the Discworld series—The Colour of Magic—was published in 1983. Some elements of the Discworld universe may reflect this.

Download from RAPIDGATOR

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 1 Average: 5]