The Hidden

The Hidden
English | November 16, 2021 | ASIN: N/A | MP3@64 kbps | 12h 13m | 319.5 MB

Author: Melanie Golding
Narrator: Stephanie Racine

Following her acclaimed debut, Little Darlings, Melanie Golding’s newest folkloric suspense is a spine-tingling twist on Celtic mythology. For fans of Sophia Hannah, Tana French, and Sabine Durrant.

It’s December in a small seaside town, and Ruby Harper spends her nights looking into her neighbor’s apartment. Unable to sleep due to insomnia and the heartache of a family she has run away from, she fantasizes that the mystery man she watches could be the answer to her loneliness. But one night Ruby sees something unexpected: The man is not alone; a woman and a child are sharing the apartment – and they never go outside. Why are they kept hidden?

Then the man is found half-drowned in the bathtub, a pile of women’s clothes is left on the beach, and a little girl is discovered, abandoned. Detective Sergeant Joanna Harper is assigned to the case, which grows more complicated by the minute. Soon, a shocking revelation and a desperate bid for freedom put Ruby at the center of a crime – and hot on her trail is DS Harper, who knows her better than anyone and is ready to anticipate her every move.

Download from RAPIDGATOR

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]